18/08/2016 Comments (0) Event

Jordana’s Goodbye BVRT Women’s Ride


Moore Soldiers Memorial Hall, Main St, Moore QLD 4306

Jordana's Goodbye BVRT Women's Ride - Yarraman to Moore - 44 km.

From 8.00 until 2.00-ish

At Yarraman to Moore

Moore Soldiers Memorial Hall, Main St, Moore QLD 4306

Members $30/non-members $40 including transport. BVRT Users Assoc. membership is free

Brisbane Valley Rail Trail Users Assoc. / 0417 342854

Sadly, Chief Chick Jordana Blackman is leaving us with her partner for a new adventure in Adelaide. She has asked us to organise a final BVRT ride for her and all the Chicks Who Ride Bikes and their plus ones.

What could be better a better send-off  than to ride the beautiful Yarraman to Moore section of the BVRT with her?

Jordana and the Brisbane Chicks Who Ride Bikes have been great supporters of the BVRT, so we're only too delighted to accommodate her.

What could be better than to ride the beautiful Yarraman to Moore section of the BVRT with a lunch stop at the Linville Hotel?

Arrive at Moore Memorial Hall in Moore by around 7.30 a.m. for an 8.00 a.m. departure. 

We 've booked a 57-seater coach and truck to transport everyone and their bikes from Moore to Yarraman and we can book another if need be, so the limit for this ride is 114 places,

Male plus ones are welcome but must be accompanied by their female partner.

Buffet lunch will be available at Linville Hotel @ $22.

Click here to Apply for membership.


There are 63 people coming.

Look who's coming: Paul Heymans, Diana Briscoe, Alan Bartlett, Natalie Page, Carmen Weier, Wendy Vysma-Gooch, Alison Blyth, Sarah Batterham, Claire Rydstrom, Jeffrey Moo, Peter Fiechtner, Elizabeth Symons, Ellie Thackray, Stefani Coetzee, Victoria McCreanor, Jenny Goodwin, Jenny Magee, Mark Linnett, Malcolm McKenna, Cliff Weier, Bronwen Zande, Chris McKelvey, Leonie Thom, Rod Bernard, Deb Elliott, Rosalie Northway, Carmen OBrien, petrea rogers, Michelle Allen, Michelle Klaassen , Tania Potgieter, Michael Illenberger, Jenny Moore, Jordana Blackman, Bob Webley, Ruth Huckstepp, robert stead, Deborah Grimsahw, matthias fetz, Pip McGlinn, Deryck Fisher, Kenny Wilson, Lloyd Sheffield, Paul Delekta

There are 2 places available.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Leave a Reply