16/06/2016 Comments Off on Brisbane Valley Rail Trail E2E Bike Ride, Stage 2 Event

Brisbane Valley Rail Trail E2E Bike Ride, Stage 2


9 Highland Street Esk, Qld

Brisbane Valley Rail Trail E2E Bike Ride, Stage 2 - Moore to Esk

From 08.00

At Pipeliner Park

9 Highland Street Esk, Qld

Members @ $25 / Non-members @ $30 (membership is free)

Brisbane Valley Rail Trail Users Association / paul@brisbanevalleyrailtrail.com.au

Ride through scenic Queensland country with the locals
For this ride, we have to do a detour of about 28 km as the next section of the Rail Trail from Moore to Toogoolawah is not yet open, although work will commence soon.
However, there's a great back route known to locals via a road reserve following the Tarong Energy pipeline from Moore with lovely open views for about 5 km and then minor paved and unpaved country roads through some very scenic farmland for the next 23 km to Toogoolawah.
Pause for morning tea (great country home made cakes) at the Toogoolawah Railway History Museum ($5 donation) and then on to Esk on the next section of the BVRT.
Finish with a late lunch at the great Nash Cafe in Esk, just a few minutes from where your vehicles were left.
Grade: Easy, but several hills. Only one creek crossing. Distance 48 km
Cost: Members @ $25 / Non-members @ $30, including coach fare. Pay on the day.
Membership is FREE - click here to apply.

 Meet opposite Energex Depot at Pipeliner Park in Highland St, Esk at 8.00 am for transfer to Moore by coach at 8.30 am. Bikes will be transported by truck and/or utes and trailers depending on numbers.
The ride will be led by the BVRTUA crew, all experienced local cyclists who are familiar with every inch of the Brisbane Valley Rail Trail and by-pass route. There will also be a first aider, SAG wagon and signs warning of cyclists on the minor road sections.
As always, you ride with us entirely at your own risk.

There are 55 people coming.

Look who's coming: Paul Heymans, Chris Lawler, Malcolm McKenna, Alan Bartlett, Liz Swinton, Nardia Creevey and Ron Armstrong, Charleigh Simons, Nathan Lancelot , Michael Illenberger , Denis & Lyn Williams, William Stock, Ruth Primmer, Phillip Baker & Sharon Taylor, Ian Howard, Thomas Laszlo , Harriett Cresswell, John Darin, lloyd sheffield, Stephen Hammond, Craig Smith, MARY MOLLARD, Alastair Hanna, ROBERT STEAD, Carmen O\'Brien, Neil Gordon, Mark Whalley, Peter m McDonald, Chris Huddy, Peter McGreevy, Cliff Weier, Sholto Douglas, Chris Weston, Brian Jermanus, Merv Muller, Warren gynther, Robyn Chatfield, Lezette Hyde, Kathy, Nicole Allder, Lisa Foster , Jared Hood, Ian Morrison, Kathy Gray

Registration is closed

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Comments are closed.